Ontario’s Big City Mayors

The Large Urban Mayor’s Caucus of Ontario (LUMCO) represents 67% of Ontario’s population. Currently there are 27 Big City Mayors with populations of over 100,000 residents in Ontario.

Mayor Jeff Lehman, City of Barrie is the current Chair of the Large Urban Mayors’ Caucus of Ontario. The vice-chair of LUMCO is Mayor Linda Jeffrey, City of Brampton.

LUMCO’s main objective is to support and enhance strong and effective large urban governments. LUMCO considers matters of specific interest to its member municipalities and takes united action on matters where rights, services or programs of its member municipalities may be affected.

LUMCO advances the standards of municipal government through public policy development, advocacy and discussion. LUMCO ultimately represents and expresses the large urban municipal viewpoint within AMO and to other authorities and levels of Government.